skip navigation
Our Testimonials:
Text Size: A- | A | A+

Pinckneyville Community Hospital Honors Employees & Volunteers


CONTACT: Jennifer Barbour, 618-357-8898

2/4/2019 - PINCKNEYVILLE, IL - Pinckneyville Community Hospital held its Employee Appreciation Dinner and Awards Ceremony on February 4th, at the Columbian Club in Pinckneyville. Employees, Retirees, Volunteers and their guests enjoyed a 'fiesta', complete with a 'hot pepper' eating contest.

Shining Star Awards were awarded during the Employee Appreciation Dinner. An employee recognized as a Shining Star is one whose actions consistently goes above and beyond regular job responsibilities and expectations, and/or has stood out among others as being an important contributor for new ideas and procedures that helped improve hospital morale, strategic planning or operations.

Employees nominate fellow co-workers or Departments for Shining Star recognition and the nominations are reviewed by the Hospitals Continuous Quality Improvement (CQI) Council. Shining Star recipients include: Carla Bruns, Pam England, Mitch Garver, Jamie Gerlach, Brittany Heisner, Beth Inman, Mary Lunnemann, Kevin Miller, Mary Peradotto, and Laura Whitley.

In addition to Shining Stars, employees were honored for their years of service to Pinckneyville Community Hospital with the gift of a lapel pin.

Five year service awards recipients were: Rhonda Szostak, Administrative Office Coordinator; Blake Thornton; Process Improvement Coordinator; Taylor Beninati Imaging Technologist; Judy McClurken, Certified Nursing Aide; Sheri Ford, Respiratory Therapist; Megan Moody, Imaging Technologist/Housekeeper.

Recognized for 10 years of service were: Rachel Grunloh, Registered Nurse; Patrick Braun, Registered Nurse; Candace Cicardi, Transcriptionist; Miles Priebe, Nurse Practitioner Hospitalist; Brande' Alvis, Registered Nurse; Rose Carson, Coder; Judith Lind, Transcriptionist, Mary Faulkner, Registered Nurse.

Fifteen year service award recipients were: Nicole Akins, Registered Nurse; Kimberly Kretz, Respiratory Therapist; Pamela Presswood, Dietary Aide/Cook; Eric Saunders, Imaging Technologist; Susan Degenhardt - License Practical Nurse.

Cited for 20 years of service were: Marilyn Epplin, Billing Clerk; Allisen Thies, Medical Assistant; Dr. Gregg Fozard, Physician; Darla Luke, Billing Clerk; Elizabeth Werger, Dietary Aide/Cook; Michelle Ray, Laboratory Technologist; Denise Gielow, Licensed Practical Nurse.

Honored for 25 years of service were: Jill Kellerman, Pharmacist; Crystal Alfeldt, Respiratory Technologist; Rose Headley, Dietary Technician.

Celebrating 30 years of service were: Mary Lunnemann, Licensed Practical Nurse; and Nancy Presswood, Certified Nursing Assistant.

Norma Gordon, Medical Staff Secretary was credited for 40 years of service; and Deanna Miller, Registered Nurse, commemorated 50 years of service at Pinckneyville Community Hospital.

Employees who retired during the year of 2018, were also honored: Sally Bruns and Bridgette Moody.

In addition to the employee awards, the members of the Pinckneyville Community Hospital Auxiliary honored Linda Miles, with the annual Spirit of Auxiliary Award. The Spirit of Auxiliary award was awarded to a member who consistently goes above and beyond regular volunteer responsibilities and expectations and stands out as a star volunteer.

More news...

Keys to City

Here is a Key